Many customs and traditional ways of behaviors are no longer relevant to the modern life and no worth keeping. Do you agree or disagree?

Human society has evolved substantially over the last centuries, and with such considerable changes come opinions that the old way of living has lost its relevancy and should be terminated. I cannot entirely agree as many traditions remain their acute importance in shaping generation’s behaviors and community. There are numerous conservative etiquette and concepts that appear unworthwhile to follow in the modern era. As the world is changing quickly, modern lifestyles differ significantly from the conventional ways of living. Therefore, the young generation with their forward-thinking ways should diminish those traditional cultures and even explore new cultural norms instead. The tradition of valuing men above women, for example, conflicts with feminism today. Those conventional concepts, furthermore, defer individuals from pursuing their freedom, in contrast to the centric lifestyle of young people. Gender stereotypes such as the belief of women's bias in housework, thereby preventing them from chasing their dreams is a salient instance of this. Accordingly, the young should have the freedom not to follow outdated customs and establish practices that are more appropriate for their time.. However, continuing to uphold social norms contributes to cultural preservation and civilized society. In simple words, if young people follow social traditions in activities that are different between cultures, they would probably preserve the uniqueness of their heritage. It means that those practices give rise to cultural conservation. Adhering to social traditions, furthermore, could educate younger people to have appropriate manners and morals. Traditionally minded Vietnamese parents, for instance, instill in their children the value of bowing to their seniors, displaying their deep respect and appreciation. Therefore, teens are raised to be reliable and generous, creating a quality society with mannerism. In conclusion, although the young should be selective in choosing the social traditions because of out-of-date conceptions, upholding customs and traditions aids in conserving national heritage and educating civilized residents for society.