It is impossible to help all the people in the world who are in need, so governments should focus on people from their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that national authorities should focus on their respective citizens rather than helping all the other people in the world, as it is practically impossible. I completely agree with the above statement, as citizens deserve prioritized aid for being taxpayers. Also, every country has its own social and economic challenges, which make external help unfeasible. Firstly, governments should give priority to their people as they are the ones who sincerely pay taxes throughout their lives. This is to say their nationalists should be allocated all the facilities they deserve with the main focus on poverty, unemployment, and inadequate healthcare systems which are the general issues prevailing in most nations. For instance, countries like India or China struggle with their economies and if they try to help people of other nations, it will undoubtedly create social unrest. Thus, nations should mainly focus on their people. Secondly, every nation has its own economic and social distress, especially underdeveloped nations which means that their hardships make it impossible for them to assist other countries. Even the wealthier nations must manage their resources carefully to sustain their economies and ensure future stability. For example, developing countries cannot practically provide aid to other nations when their citizens lack necessities like food and shelter.    In conclusion, I strongly agree that nations should always give preference to their own people instead of other nations. Citizens truly deserve every facility because of their economic contribution through taxes. Also, most nations struggle financially to help their own people, which makes it difficult to help others in need.