In many countries, paying for things using mobile phones apps is becoming increasingly common. does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

A growing number of people in many countries Plaza premium on using mobile phone applications for paying. Although there are a number of drawbacks involved in this trend, the benefits occurring to using apps are by no means negligible. To commence with the benefits, increasing the usage of payment applications is very environmentally friendly. To put it differently, not using paper-based money anymore will decrease deforestation thereby improving the air quality and being more eco-friendly. Take purchasing everyday goods by Amazon application and paying for our orders are through Internet as a salient example; The one that only could order anything they want from their house but also could pay it without needing cash. having said that, however, the downside of using applications for paying should not be underestimated. Many people may have difficulties adapting to new technologies and trends especially, seniors. Simply put, older people are not familiar with state-of-the-art devices, websites or apps and getting to know them may be hard for them. A good illustration of this is a 90-year-old grandfather who lives alone and has no idea about cutting-edge gadgets so he's more likely to feel left out while shopping with cash. to conclude, the tendency of using applications rather than money or credit card can be both rewarding and problematic, however, I reckon that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. While this might help the earth to be cleaner and fresher, the Elderly's life may be put in jeopardy as they are not able to overshadow technology as fast as youngsters.