In many countries, more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally. Why people buy imported food? What could be done to encourage people to buy local food?

There is a tremendously controversial perspective heating up a debate over. This essay is dedicated to analyzing the underlying roots, followed by some equivalently far-reaching resolutions to this dire problem. Without a shadow of a doubt, people gravitate towards food made in foreign nations due to a wide range of causes. For the time being, one of the chief justifications resulting in this issue is that the customers often believe nourishment produced in overseas countries probably has higher quality compared to the local one. This is because in developed nations, an ever-increasing number of advanced technologies as well as state-of-the-art machines are involved in the manufacturing of some food products. For example, Kobe beef, which is produced in Japan, is conscientiously processed, packaged and pasteurized by cutting-edge machinery and this system brings about the production of top- quality beef. Therefore, quality assurance in foreign food is considered a convincing reason why more and more people take a keen interest in buying imported food instead of local food. While the obvious contributions to pin down the people ’s tendency to buy alien sustenance are widely acknowledged, there are several effective tactics to deal with this pressing matter. Among them, the government's coffers spared on the employment of top-notch technology is regarded as one of the plausible remedies. As a result, the quality and the hygiene of food can be greatly enhanced, thereby locals might take them into consideration. For instance, in Vietnam, the state has invested in tools, equipment and refinery machines for plentiful food factories with a view to ensuring food hygiene as well as handling foodstuffs via appropriate processes. Hence, there are a wealth of solutions to encourage indigenous people to purchase local food. To sum up, people these days are predisposed to afford non-local products due to their product quality assessment. Meanwhile, this grave problem still has substantially efficient solutions based on the action of the authority.