Nowadays many people believe that inspite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. why is this the case? what can be done about this problem?

It is irrefutable that technology plays a vital role in our daily life.Due to the advancement in technology,the agriculture sector is also benefited. However,people in many countries still suffer from ever.In this essay,I intend to discuss the various causes and possible solutions to this problem. Firstly,the prime victim of hunger is the communities in undeveloped land.Most of the population in undeveloped regions are struggling to meet their daily expenditures. For example, the majority of the population in Somalia are still suffering from a lack of basic needs and the death rate due to hunger are surging over the years.As a solution,developed countries can contribute generously towards improving the living standards of the people in undeveloped countries. Secondly,the rapid fluctuations in climate conditions are the main concern in most developing societies.Even though developing regions utilize advanced techniques in the agriculture sector,bad weather conditions are responsible for the poor results. For instance,in Kerala,the average rainfall increased drastically in August and September for the last 3 years and as a result,most of the paddy fields are flooded and the crops are destroyed. Hence, the Kerala government are forced to import rice from other community resulting in an increase in rice price. Moreover,the damage of this calamity is quite high for poor farmers and hence the life of farmers is miserable. Furthermore,the reduction in supply increased the demand and hence the poor suffered a lot.In order to address this issue, the Central government should take necessary actions to subsidize the price of rice. In order to tackle the problem,many activities can be initiated.Non-Profited Organizations can arrange campaign events to raise funds to support the financial status of the undeveloped regions. Additionally,super seeds developed in sophisticated labs should be handed over to developing societies.The influence of bad weather is less susceptible due to super seeds.Global transport facility of goods needs to be improved in order to minimise the problems. To sum up,I would like to reiterate that bad weather and lack of funds are the major causes of the increased hunger.Proper planning of Government and Non Profitable Organizations can be very helpful to reduce the problems.Humans are now part of a global village and they can help generously to help our brothers.