Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Allocating public money in distinct sectors of the economy is a contentious topic.Some believe that in spite of spending money on the construction of roads the Administration must make railways better. However,I profoundly assert this notion because of its multifarious advantages and I would like to cast light on my views in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with,the first and foremost benefit of investing in railways is the technological advancement that makes travelling not only convenient for the passengers but also it is affordable. Besides,it will become a good source of revenue generation for the Government. For example,with the hike in prices of the petrol and diesel prices,the average cost of covering 400 kilometres is Rs 1200 in comparison with the railway as a mode of transport that only cost Rs 450. Likewise,the Administration can cover its costs from the revenue generated in the form of tickets and can spend its profits on the development of roads in future. Subsequently,the higher authorities must spend money on improving the railway's infrastructure that will benefit a traveller in numerous ways. In addition to it,improving railways platforms and maintaining the healthy and hygienic interior of the train will swiftly elevate the tourism sector. Moreover,the problems related to the unemployed would be tackled. For instance,a World Tourism report depicts that individuals prefer the railway as the best mode of commuting despite going by car or booking an airline ticket. As a result,improvement in the rail structure will attract tourists to travel frequently which will give rise to the money circulation in the market that will ultimately lead to the growth of the country's GDP. In conclusion,I would like to say that different people think differently. Although,I certainly believe that investment in the railway is a good investment as it will be a regular income source that they can spend in myriad pivotal sectors. Furthermore,it will give a boom in the tourism sector that will lead to the development of the nation.