Social media have a phenomenal influence on peoples' personal and professional life. What are the most significant causes and effects?

In this contemporary epoch, people lives have changed immensely with the advancement of technology, and therefore social media has become more popular among youngsters. However, social media is highly used by today's generation, and it has a significant impact on individuals' personal and professional life. This essay will depict the crucial reasons and effects of this phenomenon. First of all, the leading contributing cause behind this trend is the lack of entertainment, while people can enjoy a plethora of stories regarding daily issues in this type of media. Moreover, overuse of social media applications makes addictions to share ones' personal life because of getting public appreciation. For example, most young people are obsessed with social media's content, such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and many other apps which act like their life mirror. On the other side, these social media have phenomenal effects on peoples' lives. Firstly, people have become more lonely and unsocial as they their time in a virtual world. Additionally, since people meet their friends in these media, they don’t have the scope to do some physical exercise and heal their stress by exchanging emotions that increase frustration. For instance, a significant majority of the young generation suffers from chronic diseases, like obesity, because of their less physical activity. Consequently, young peoples' health conditions have deteriorated. In conclusion, it seems that the lack of entertainment and addiction is the leading cause of using social media, which has a lot of impacts.