Nowadays,The way many people interact with each other has it changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the type of relation that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development.

Technology has become an indispensable part of life, and due to technological advancements, the ways of communication have changed a lot. This change has a tremendous impact on relationships these days. I believe that this is a positive development. Earlier when technological gadgets were not available then individuals used to interact in person with each other, but with the innovation of the Internet, this scenario has changed a lot. First of all, almost each and every person has a cell phone, and now instead of meeting face to face, people prefer to talk on phones via voice calls, video calls, and messages. Individuals believe that this is a more convenient option as it saves a lot of travel time. Moreover, there are distinct social media applications that are available through which people can stay connected with each other. For instance, Facebook Messenger, WhatsApp, Instagram, and many more. In my opinion, this development has numerous benefits. To begin with, people sitting in remote locations are at least able to communicate with their friends and family members which was merely a dream about two decades ago. In past times, when people used to go abroad for study or for work did not have any option to connect with their near and dear ones, but with technological updates, this is possible as people can call or message them anytime. This has helped to strengthen the bond between people. In conclusion, although the trend of face-to-face interaction is declining these days as people's preferences have changed due to the availability of mobile phones and internet connections, I believe that this is a positive change as through these mediums people can stay connected with each other which was not possible before.