some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In today's world, there is a wide range of subjects that may or may not be suitable for children. People who appreciate art lessons point to the importance of art and claim that arts should continually be maintained in the school compulsory subject. However, the opponents state that it is not worth it for such students ' time. In my perspective, even though both arguments contain substantial reasons, It appears to me that this sort of lesson is extremely crucial for students at this age. The effective qualifications stemming from arts such as teaching students to think out of the box and providing less stress than other academic lessons will prove this. Turning to the adverse effects of art subjects, ones who indeed have none of the artistic skill could easily get traumatized. For instance, it may be too hard to complete the assignment, since no one can set a standard to decide the beauty of each art piece. Furthermore, perhaps it depends on the professor's preferences, which could lead to unjustified decisions. Therefore, it seems not rather excessive to say that art subject is a waste of time. Granted some students possibly get traumatized by arts, this lesson plays a pivotal role in making youngsters gain more critical thinking and being a stress reliever subject between all academic courses. To clarify, arts provide creative exercises for such young people which are very crucial in their both mental and physical aspects. For example, students need creativity and imagination usage to develop a right-sided brain which is regarded important as the needs of science and mathematics knowledge. Because of that, the stronger argument is in the favour of art subject which is essential for students ' critical thinking and their brain's potential. In conclusion, with some merit that the students might get pressured by art subject due to the lack of artistic skills, makes some people spoke out that art lesson is a waste of time. However, it is indeed true that art is valuable for such youngsters' time since students gain creativity mostly from these lessons, as well as it creates a fewer volume of stress.