In many countries, paying for things using mobile phones apps is becoming increasingly common. does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In today's world the usage of information technology developing day by day. As a result in most countries, the payment of things proceeded through mobile phones apps. I believe that this trend has more benefits than demerits as explained as follows. The main advantage of this modern technology is the easy processing of buying and selling. For example, before every purchase cash payment was required. Thus, people need to visit banks to withdraw their money as necessary. Instead of that, it changed to an easy cash withdrawal-like ATM apart from standing in queues for money. Nonetheless, it is not certain always people have money or cards in their hands. Hence, in such situations, mobile apps like Google Pay, Paytm will be very useful. Moreover, the consumption of time for the procedure is also less by just scanning the QR code it will easily finish the payment rather than waiting for the balance amount from the shopkeeper. In addition to that, some apps have offers like discounts or cashback payments which will attract individuals more. On the other hand, some negative effects are also being noted. However, the traditional way of shopping provided some cultural values like some range of friendship or meeting. For instance, earlier when people tried to purchase things it makes a conversation between them. If strangers also, to receive the balance payment and all they are speaking each other instead of that now just showing the codes to scan and fastly moving by looking their things. Furthermore, nowadays it is not needed purchase from the shop by going directly and they can buy required things by online. To conclude, for effortless shopping such mobile apps are required. Nevertheless, people are not much socializing currently direct and also that through mobile apps, In those cases, paying for things using mobile apps is very advantageous.