Some people say that mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transport. Do you agree or disagree?

An increasing number of people have been discussing whether the utilization of phones should be forbidden or not. Some people agree with this idea, however, others may not be on the same wavelength.From my perspective, banning the use of phones is the most effective approach to show respect for the public environment. There are several advantages of not allowing the use of phones in public places. First of all, individuals can not only stay alert but also pay attention to the surroundings. For instance, if someone commits a crime on public transportation, those who are not looking at their phones could be aware of the hostile atmosphere, therefore, they can prevent dangerous things happen to them. Next,it is noise-reducing to not play on those technological products.To illustrate, in libraries, where strict restrictions on the use of phones are supposed to exist, readers and users of these places can indulge in a tranquil and quiet environment. Such advantages can make the supporters advocate this idea. However, those who hold different opinions might contend that using phones is a modern lifestyle nowadays. That is to say, forbidding those smart tools can cause a lot of inconvenience. One argument is that we may have to keep numerous coins due to the limitation of e-payment. And for another viewpoint, citizens may find it difficult that cell phones are not allowed to be used when an emergency happens. In conclusion, even though some might disagree that banning the use of phones is the best idea to respect others. I personally would hold the belief that only through forbidding phones ’ utilization, individuals can esteem public places.