Many people believe that increasing levels of violence on television and in films is having a direct result on levels of violence in society. Others claim that violence in society is the result of more fundamental social problems such as unemployment. How much do you think society is affected by violence in the media? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a controversial issue regarding violence in society. Some people hold the view that this problem has arisen from tv programs and films while others feel that violation is a result of social problems such as unemployment. In this essay, I will argue both sides of the argument and my opinion is also included. On the one hand, there is a growing number of concerns related to the entertainment industry. Some individuals think that everyone and most specifically children are the fans of movies that are action or show violence. As a result,it can provoke this feeling in them and promote social problems. Turning to the other side of the argument, others hold firmly to the belief that the major factor which is associated with this issue is unemployment. Due to the fact that the population is increasing significantly, Although they are mostly educated people and professionals, they end up being hopeless just because of a lack of job positions.So that they cannot afford their needs. Therefore, they tend to behave impulsively and be rational in society. In conclusion, Although a majority of folks claim that unless the content of the movies would change and more educated programs would be introduced to promote morals and values, more adults and children will disobey rules and cause tension to the public whereas, others think that the solution is for the government to provide a wide variety of jobs to prevent unemployment so that society can be more healthy. I am of the opinion that throughout educational programs and movies we can promote good manners and avoid violence to occur.