In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study aboard. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

There is an alteration of student perspective at the present related to where the best university to attend, whether it's in the own country or abroad. Regarding that issue, this essay will explore the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad. First of all, the benefit to study in another country especially a developing country is international exposure, the individual can meet various people from different backgrounds and cultures. Thus, it can help persons more open-minded and got a lot of ideas to solve the problem that similar with other countries. Second, people can visit the famous destinations in that place, that easier to access when you already stay there from time to time. In addition, attraction places in developing countries usually more maintenance so you can take photos and felt relaxed at university holiday after study hard for one semester. Turning to the other side, as a foreigner means you are in a minority community, as a result sometimes you can feel lonely. The language barriers sometimes make it a person hard to follow up the lecturing process is caused by different accents that someone heard in their daily practice. After that, If you come from developed countries such as Indonesia, you will feel that universities abroad have expensive tuition. The different currency and Gross domestic product are consequences of the expensive fee of university abroad. All in all, It can be seen the benefit of strong points to study abroad are International exposure and visit an attractive place that hard to see in our own country. On the other hand, having felt as minority society and expensive price of educational facilities are the good reason to going collage in own country.