In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

The increasing number of people across countries want to trace the history of the places they settle in. There are quite several reasons for such a phenomenon. For the first reason, human has a tendency to look back to the past to further know about the origins of objectives around them and, sometimes, to find a sense of connection. Furthermore, with concrete residential buildings almost everywhere, we can hardly spot a major difference that makes people feel something special about such places. However, once they figure out what stood there instead of the current massive modern infrastructure and who lived in it, for instance, a close bond and involvement may be fostered. Secondly, it would be something people do out of curiosity. Some people even opine that once discovering something prestigious about the past of such a location, its explicitly growing reputation would make it more worth living. Such motivation urges people to contribute more to society to meet their inner pride. Since the world is constantly changing, it is more likely that people can not feasibly find out, for example, when something was exactly built and what the incentives behind such structures were, that is why it is also a challenging mission. There are aquite several ways to have the answer regarding appropriate methodology. Firstly, the most well-known tool for general scientific research, the Internet could lead you to some case studies and then you have to assess whether those are authentically censored information provided by Google or posted by a random unidentified information supplier. Moreover, it is quite rare that you are the only person who exists and cares for a specific subject that never crossed others' minds. Secondly, the elderly near you may know something. Since many of them have lived in the same place in their entire lifetime, they witness how it has been changed. Having daily conversations with them may help you uncover meaningful and intriguing facts, not only about any discrete place. In conclusion, the incentives behind people ’s intention to figure out historical-related information of where they live vary, yet curiosity and desire of having tighter connections may be dominant. To achieve this, they could resort to the Internet or the seniors in their neighbourhood.