Nowadays the way people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In whats has technology affected the types of relationships people make ? Has this become a positive or negative development ?

The recent developments in technology especially rising social media platforms after expanding use of the Internet have changed the interaction behaviours of people across the globe significantly. Some of these changes are positive like video calls, others are negative particularly, bullying on social media platforms. This essay demonstrates firstly some crucial aspects of relationships that have already changed by technology followed by an analysis of the negative and positive sides of these developments. To begin with, the new opportunities technology offers individuals have been affected rapidly and people's attitudes have adapted to new conditions. In other words, new technologies help people to meet new people and maintain their present relationships. For example, there are costless groups and pages on social media platforms mitigate to find new people who have the same thoughts about art, music, religions and so on. This aspect is vital for introverted and physically disabled individuals they cannot socialise easily or attend events. Meanwhile, by video calling people can continue their long-distance relationships more easily. If it is concerned about the modern labour market's demands such as trip several times in year to other countries, this effect becomes more valuable. Regarding the consequences of these changes, there are positive sides, as well as, negatives. First, the main positive aspect was experienced by the world population during the COVID-19 pandemic. By doing video calls or online meetings people can work and quarantine did not damage the world economy in gigantic numbers. On the other hand, some people use these opportunities negatively. For instance, according to the investigation by Cambridge University in 2022, there is a 24.6% increase in psychological problems such as depression and anxiety by means of online bullying. In conclusion, new technologies' influences have changed people's attitudes in interaction and these changes led to both positive and negative consequences.