Some believe that younger family members should be legally responsible for supporting older family members when they become physically, mentally and financially unable to look after themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, taking a responsibility to help elders has been of much interest to the general public. Some deem that it is reasonable to take care of old ages legally. Nevertheless, other people assert that it is never a duty for young generations. To begin with, it is evident that elderly people don’t have sufficient strength to labour outside. As getting older, their health condition will get worse mentally and physically. According to an sociologist in USA, he pointed out that it will be more and more difficult for the elder to earn a living when their ages are over 65. It can be said that more than 65 years aged elderly will encounter substantial issues concerning survival such as foods, shelters and apparels. There is no doubt that the government should prioritize to support older families for their stable aged years. On top of that, people should not dismiss older families’ economic matters. Due to their lacked capability to work, their budgets will be shrunk on a day-to-day basis even though their ages are rising and their medical fees are more needed. Moreover, they also already consumed most of finances to support their springs in their young ages. Let’s take an 80 years old man who has no money to cure himself because he spent all of his money to raise his kids. In this situation, there is no method for him to flee from this situation. Therefore, there is no doubt that the young should return their rewards to return their contributions for nations and families. In conclusion, it goes without saying that the youngsters should take their duties for the older’s better welfare. This is because they are lack of physical and mental ability to work and loss of financial assistance. Given that this trend will become more prevalent in the future, the young generations should find ways to minimize its influences from this issue.