12. Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

Over the last decade, the way people communicate with each other has significantly changed because of technology. Technology has affected people's relations and the way they interact with each other. This essay will discuss if technology has a positive or negative impact on human relations. Firstly, In this day and age technology is what makes humanity the strongest species on the planet, it helped us to connect with everyone around the globe using the internet. Anyone with a mobile phone and an internet connection can connect to the other person across the globe. For example, Without technology, if there was ever a global phenomenon such as a pandemic there would be no way for us to warn people in the same nation. Technology improves the way we connect. Secondly, the public these days connects using social media apps on their phones. Although, this development has not been the best for people as they do not speak to each other in person anymore as it is easier for people to send a text to each other rather than meet in person. For instance, People used to communicate using letters and meet people outside to interact with each other. Relationships between people have also changed as people don't interconnect the same way as before. To summarize, Communication cause of the internet has improved many people's lives. I believe that it has been a negative development as it affects the relationships between people.