Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development.

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate on the fact that advertisements are becoming more and more ubiquitous in daily life. Notwithstanding the fact that this phenomenon has both pros and cons, its merits may outweigh its demerits. Without a shadow of a doubt, commercials play a paramount significant role in modern life. Since advertisements help enterprises to introduce their fruits widely in order that they can sell more products, this helps those corporations to grow and when they get to their peak, they can help the governors build up the country. Vinfast company can be cited as an outstanding example on the grounds that during their early days, being able to promote their technology device brought them tremendously favourable influence in selling their products such as automobiles and motorbikes. Subsequently, the corporation became famous as well as affluent and they decided to use their budget helping the authorities to construct a wide range of conveniences. Therefore, commercials have an immensely positive impact on the society. While the redeeming features of promotion are widely acknowledged, its counterpart still lingers. Despite the fact that commercials do good to the society to some extent, tedious, silly as well as annoying advertisements can be mentioned as one of the drawbacks. Nowaday, a great many of enterprises try to add a tone of humor to their commercials, a energy drink company named “Number one” in Vietnam can be cited as an instance, their advertisement not only made the audience got the wrong idea, but they also fail to deliver the information about the goods and the context of it is cringy, sparking controversial on the internet. Hence, promotions also act as a disturbance to society. In summary, advertisement has both upsides and downsides, but its disadvantages cannot overshadow its advantages.