Many young people today leave school with a negative attitude towards learning. What is the reason, and what can be done to encourage a positive attitude to learning.

Recent studies have shown that adolescents tend to be less motivated to learn and are more likely to leave school in many countries. This essay will explain the reason behind the situation and highlight my opinion on what can be done in order to encourage young people to involve in learning. The main reason why modern-day teenagers and young adults are not interested in learning is the outdated education systems in most countries. In Turkey, for example, experts have advised that the majority of students are currently not engaged in IT lessons, social and cultural activities and research assignments due to the old-fashioned state-supported educational policies. Turkish students, on the other hand, may expect to find opportunities such as coding and programming lessons, or maybe art classes. However, as they cannot meet their expectancies in school, they are far more likely to develop a negative approach towards school and learning in general. An ancient education system, in other words, is failing to meet the modern world's requirements and causing its young citizens demotivation and a negative approach towards learning. As a solution, education systems must be reviewed and updated according to twenty- first -century conditions. Many developed countries, such as Denmark, have conducted feasibility operations for educational reform, and they had managed to succeed in a smooth transformation in their education system. They have updated the curriculum, improved the physical conditions of schools and classrooms and adopted a novel approach that is focused on students ' motivation and wellbeing. Consequently, the number of students leaving school has remarkably decreased and the quality of education is restored and improved. In conclusion, even though the ageing education systems may be the main responsible for demotivating young students and causing negative attitudes towards learning if governments take the responsibility to reform their educational policies, an updated education system could solve the issue in short term.