More and more people are using computers or electronic devices to access the information, therefore there is no need for printed books, magazines, and newspapers on paper. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world that we live in today is dominated by digital devices. It is undeniable that people are moving towards electronic devices to get important information and news updates. Also, there is a significant drop in the use of paper-based printed materials so people are thinking that there is no need for that. I am convinced with the supplied statement up to a large extent. My inclination will be justified in the ensuing paragraphs. To commence with, electronic devices like mobile phones, computers and laptops are the source for accessing worldwide information. It is irrefutable that modern digital devices provide information in an effective way. For instance, online news applications deliver the news with interesting graphics, pictures and videos which are easy to understand. Additionally, e-books are flexible and one can easily commute with them. To exemplify this, these kinds of digital books are very easy to carry, because they are easy to download and can be saved on mobile devices. Furthermore, online news is easy to share on social media applications. For example, most applications like Facebook, Instagram and Twitter have useful features for sharing information with others. Besides this, these apps can help us to deal with environmental issues such as deforestation. For instance, these digital media can reduce the cut down of trees as there is no need for traditional papers while using these apps. Nevertheless, high-speed internet connectivity and electricity are indeed necessary to retrieve the online details. It is a fact that it is hard to use electronic devices without electricity, whereas it will not be needed for paper books. Moreover, the usage of mobile or desktop apps will require special skills. Consequently, elders having less technological knowledge will not be able to use those apps. In conclusion, I strongly believe that electronic devices provide many benefits like they deliver information in an effective and flexible way. Although, it will require specific skills, internet connectivity and electricity to operate the devices.