Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth rather than their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people.To what extend do you agree or disagree?

These days, celebrities are renowned for their stylish look and money instead of their achievements, and this has a wrong impression on young peoples’ mind. This essay agrees with the statement because famous people do very hard work to gain popularity, and young people have an immature mind to understand the world. Firstly, celebrities put dedicated efforts to furnish their skills even after they become famous. This is because practice is needed to perform well in front of the audience, and there is no role of money to make them successful in their traits. However, an honest effort makes them famous. For example, Sachin Tendulkar is a famous Indian Cricketer, and although he is rich and popular around the world, his team members admitted that he always practiced more time as compared to his other team-mates to perform consistently on the ground. Secondly, young people are not mature enough to understand that people who are at the top become famous because they had overcome many obstacles before. Money comes when people achieve their milestones, and this also makes them stylish. Therefore, it is necessary to guide youngsters that it is more important to focus on their skills and sharpen them in order to succeed in life. To illustrate, a study by Cambridge University found that youngsters are 30% more likely to be influenced by celebrities wealth and fame, and this has a negative impression on youth’s understanding of achieving success. In conclusion, prominent people have gained fame and money because of hard work, and we must guide youth that a dedicated effort makes people famous.