Online shopping is replacing the conventional shopping stores. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, there are a lot of online shopping platforms that can be accessed by consumers. Most buyers choose to shop online because it is easy and practical. Online shopping habits will generate positive impacts on national development. in this essay, I am going to explain the positive impacts of online shopping. Firstly, Online shopping will generate an economic boost to the country and help the small industry to market their products. For example, In Indonesia, there are five e-Commerces that serve nearly fifty per cent of the goods circulate in the nation. The number increased to eighty per cent in the past twelve months due to pandemics. As a result, national tax revenue increased by ten per cent. Furthermore, online shopping can reduce the number of people gathering in one place. This will greatly prevent the spreading of coronavirus disease. A housewife can buy her daily needs without having to go to the market or the conventional stores. Secondly, it is easier to start a business in the form of online shopping. It does not need any permit or legal letter from The Government, as long as they sell non-prohibited items. For example, in China, there is a twenty per cent increase in the number of young entrepreneurs. This is great because it will help to solve the unemployment problems. In conclusion, online shopping produces so many positive impacts on national development and it gives opportunity to young people for getting out of poverty. Henceforth, The Government should regulate the terms of online shopping to prevent monopoly.