Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people are argued about all teenagers should commence for society without paying. While teenagers have the right to take a rest in their spare time, I still agree that they should become a volunteer sometimes. There are some reasons that teenagers should not be required to do unpaid work in their free time. One reason is most young people want to hang out with friends at the weekend. It is reasonable for them to accompany their friends or partners. Because they pursue to have unforgettable memories in their youth, preventing them from missing out on their adolescence. Additionally, they should not clean the local community or service others without paying them money. Parents or teachers should give them some incentives to encourage teenagers to have motivation to do the same things next time. On the other hand, teenagers can find some insufficiencies in their neighbourhoods and try to improve them. Since different generations have different points of view, local councillors can take their ideas to make society better. Furthermore, it is essential for teenagers to realize that the environment needs everyone’s help to maintain neatly. For example, many schools promote the schemes that students should have to clean the local community after school. This not only can make the community have a clean appearance but also can let students attend community affairs. In conclusion, teenagers still can do whatever they want in their free time, while they should contribute some positive things to society before they hang out with friends.