• In many countries imprisonment is the most common solution to crimes. However, some people believe that better education will be a more effective solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The most prevalent solution for people who are convicted of crimes is imprisonment in several countries. Nevertheless, some people argue a more effective way would be education. In terms of the committed crime, I totally agree that imprisonment would be the best way as a conviction, which is beneficial for self-reflection and social impact. Providing a plethora of prisons seems the most favourite preference for some countries in order to undermine devious criminals. This selection may be opted to protect communities from the offenders since they do not recognize if there is a villain in surrounding that will emerge the next crime possibility. Moreover, it looks helpful for the offender to do self-evaluation and behave in positive manners when they are settled inside, so they may realize their mistakes. To illustrate, in Indonesia, the persuasive methods is not efficient enough to decrease the number of criminals, so entering the offenders to jails is the main conviction if they are being accused. They will be arrested and investigated with the police officers and processed into prisons. Consequently, the criminal rate plummets significantly, and the societies feel safe and convenient to do activities outside. On the other hand, applying education methods, such as mediation or rehabilitation does not support making the offenders feel guilty and give up doing the crime, even though some people still believe that this approach would be effective. Nonetheless, there is real evidence that it is not useful to combat the crime, Canada as an example. This country has the jeopardy gangster that will savage murder and cannot bargain with anyone, including the government officers. Thus, it is mandatory to do a harsh procedure to raid them and put them into jail. In summary, I considered preferring imprisonment as the best way since it has several benefits of the aforementioned rather than using the persuasive method like education.