An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers are leaving their own poor countries to work in developed countries. what problems does this cause? what can be done to deal with situation.

Living in a third world country is difficult for those professionals who are eager to succeed in their profession and as well as with their own lives. Most young professionals or even some old ones strive to be in a country that offers more to them. Does your own fellow countrymen deserve to experience a shortage of professionals, because of the lack of support from your own country? To begin with, professionals nowadays choose to serve or work in more developed countries due to the lack of recognition and compensation in their own homeland. For example, here in the, Philippines many Filipino nurses had chosen to try their luck in countries like the United Kingdom, the United States of America, New Zealand and Canada, to work as a nurse. These countries I mentioned compensates well in terms of salary and recognized the efforts of Filipino nurses. Consequently, nurses choose to serve other countries in order also to support their own families back in the Philippines. Despite being away from home, they still go going abroad to fulfil their dreams. Another example is that, in my experience half of my colleagues choose to work in the UK because our salary in my current job is not that big. And it can't support their financial needs. Hence, we are short-handed and unable to provide the best quality nursing care we could possibly give our patients. As a result, the Philippines in general suffer from this shortage of professional health workers. Staff who are left behind are experiencing unimaginable and much worse workloads because of this current problem. Thus,, staff who choose to stay take all the extra work yet we experience maltreatment from our patients, their families and sometimes even from our own bosses. In conclusion, I think in order to convince professionals to stay in their countries, Government should first give much more attention to them. Like to provide the right benefits that these workers deserve. Furthermore, it's still better to serve your own fellow men, it's just like we need to be well compensated first for us also to provide the needs of our own pack.