The world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes for this rapid change, and suggest ways of preparing people for the world of work in the future.

Significant changes have occurred in the labour market recently. In this context, it is argued that people should not rely on working in the same position or conditions lifelong. While the reasons for this phenomenon to happen include the advance of technology and a shift to a more flexible work mode, people are not always prepared for these changes. Thus, it is suggested that employees keep their minds open to feedback and engage in upskilling tech courses. The advance of technology and the introduction of the internet undoubtedly caused a shift in the professional field. For instance, in the past, individuals valued developing their careers for the same companies, bosses were the authorities and job positions were synonyms for society's status. However, nowadays, tech-advanced tools such as KPIs have given workers more voice. It is also easier to find a job online with more attractive salaries, so workers do not feel they need to stay for life in a company. Likewise, another relevant cause is that, after decades of holding up work -related stress, humans are valuing flexible and balanced work life over social status. Thus, labour environment has changed so quickly. However, not everyone feels prepared for this new work model. Some employees feel insecure when providing feedback or jumping from one job to another as it can affect their image. In addition, some positions require a higher level of computer skills. To solve insecurities, individuals can be encouraged to keep open and honest communication with their managers. KPIs, for example, are great for assisting in their professional development. In addition, workers who feel not tech-prepared can join courses to learn how to use technological tools and programs efficiently and consequently become more confident. In conclusion, fast transformations in the work market were possibly caused by technological advancement and humans valuing a more balanced life. To be better prepared, professionals need to seek feedback, engage in KPIs tools and join tech-related courses to build confidence when using technology.