Environmental issues have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments againts offenders To what extent do you agree or disagree? Support your answer with specific reasons and examples

There is no denying the fact that environmental problems are a bad thing for nature and the ecosystem. It is a commonly held belief that governments must do something to protect the environment from those who harm it. There is also an argument that opposes it, in my opinion, considering that the local states must do something to stop this issue from getting worse. To begin with, there are several reasons why the government should punish the people who commit crimes against nature. For example, wood producers, and oil companies, both of them has a hand in climate change and the government must do whatever it takes to keep them under control. Also when we talk about punishment, we don't talk about hitting them or harming them in one way or another. It means that the state must raise the taxes and put some restrictions on their source of income. Another point to consider is why the governments should focus on fixing the environmental issues before they get worse, and be aware of anyone who might think about damaging nature just due to their own benefits. For instance, when international organizations like the United Nations give an order to put any man or women who cause extreme damage to the environment in jail, to make sure that everyone will think twice before doing such a thing that In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that the local government and the international ones must continue their path of stopping this genocide against the planet and humankind.