some people think that increasing communication usuage of computers and mobile phones by young people has had a negative effect on their reading and writing skills. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is no doubt that technology has been spread everywhere and It is believed by a segment of society that increasing communication via technology such as laptops, cell phones and so on has had a harmful impact on the reading and writing proficiency of young individuals. However, I disagree with this notion to some extent, which I intend to discuss in the subsequent paragraphs. Mobile applications and desktop software, which provide language supports, have been developed to make users' life easier, but unfortunately plays a sterling role to increase their language skills. It is generally seen that youngsters these days have installed applications such as Grammarly, MS-Word in their gadgets which helps them to write correctly by using auto-correction tools, thereby making them unaware about right and wrong words. Apart from this, communicating via social chatting applications, for example, WhatsApp, Facebook and so on, makes people habitant of using slang words and abbreviations which further put them in trouble while doing class presentations,colleagues group discussions and formal meetings as it becomes arduous for them not to use informal terms. Therefore, it worsens the reading and writing skills of young office workers. Communicating with the help of technology proves beneficial as the software used by such devices provide hints of possible vocabulary while writing, not only improving writing skills but also increasing the cognitive skills of users. Moreover, ease of any time availability for chatting, owing to having mobile phones would make the reading and writing skills of individuals better. For instance, if an employee is writing an email to his or her senior on the laptop, it would be easy for one to write good and error-free writing. Hence, sharing views via electronic devices boosts such skills. To conclude, although communicating with electronic gadgets have a few demerits, it seems more conducive in terms of providing vocabulary lists, improving cognitive skills and easing in accessing devices helps in sharpening the language skills of individuals.