In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

As technology has become advanced day by day, several improvements can be seen in numerous sectors including agriculture. However, famine and impoverished issues still do not fade away from sight. There are a number of reasons why there is such a problem, yet, this can be solved with proper strategies. First of all, one of the reasons to be considered is that the majority of the cultivated crops are still being imported to foreign countries which makes the local people in a country suffer from food shortage. For example, most of the Myanmar locals are farmers, however, most of their cultivations are mainly for the purpose of importing. Another reason to consider is that only a few farmers own the land, meanwhile, landlords are exploiting the farmers ' labour. This leads to the wealth of the landlord despite the underpaid and debt issues of local farmers. To mitigate this issue, there are a number of plans which can be implemented. First of all, governments should ensure that enough vegetation are cultivated for the local people and importing should be considered later. In other words, the need of local people must be prioritised first. Secondly, governments should provide funding for unfortunate ones or create enough job opportunities for citizens. A loan system can be beneficial for both parties in the long run. In conclusion, impoverishment is such a concerning issue, however, this can be tackled in a number of ways. Furthermore, governments play a pivotal role for establishing effective regulations to solve this sort of problem.