As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom.

It is conspicuous that computer usage is proliferating in every walk of life, especially in the field of education. With the prevalent use of computers in classrooms, some people opine that computers will render teachers obsolete. However, I believe teachers are our guides and nobody can replace them in our schools, colleges or universities. To commence with, the computer is a wonderful machine and there is no paucity of information on the web. Every conceivable data is available to satisfy the curiosity of individuals. With its interactive capability, it makes the relaxed and stress-free situation for students for assignment and project preparation. In addition, advanced levels students can approach online classes, where a teacher delivers a well-prepared lecture to the student. Still, the fundamentals about teaching and lessons remain the same at the end, the teacher is the one imparting knowledge. The importance of computers is irrefutable. However, every individual is inimitable and have specific needs in their study and learning. Teachers guide students through activities and motivations so that learners know how to analyze, synthesize and apply the knowledge they have learned to practical purposes. Computers can ameliorate the access of knowledge but teachers are the ones who can polish students with guidance. To summarize, electronic devices are necessary as they are inundated with information to help individuals learn but at the same time teachers with their adapted behaviours can give better guidance. The teacher should always think of computers as their support and the bridge for educating students.