Some believe that advances in technology are increasing the gap between rich and poor, while others think the opposite is happening. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In the modern world, technology is rapidly developing, having both positive and negative impacts on society. Lately, many people have been arguing about the division of people into the impoverished and wealthy by technological advances, some agree with the statement, while others do not. To my mind, this is faithful because modern machinery is not available to the whole society: both rich and poor, and this has actually widened the difference between them. According to the positive opinions, the gap between the rich and the poor is low because nowadays technologies shorten the difference due to equal opportunities. In the present times, various people have access to devices that they can use for learning or earning money. For example, anyone can start learning online courses or start an online business without leaving home. Nevertheless, others believe that such technologies expand the space among humans of different income levels. This opinion occurred due to various financial abilities. To exemplify, low-income persons can not afford expensive gadgets for appropriate education. As a result, such conditions limit employment. In my opinion, the problem is relevant because people with different incomes do not have similar access to machinery and conveniences. Therefore, this has led to an increase in the gap between the rich and the poor. Moreover, this problem continues to develop and allows the wealthy to have the power in the future. To sum up, technology certainly has a positive effect, but still has a very negative impact on society, widening the differences among people. However, one way or another, opportunities are given to everyone and the way humans live is revolutionised.