some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

"A healthy people leads to a healthy nation" so goes the old adage. There is a debate on whether having more sports facilities could accord the masses the chance to exercise in order to improve their health or if the impact could be minimal since people can not be forced to engage in some form of exercise. In my opinion, I believe having more such facilities can contribute to better health. A few people consider it an advantage to have many sports facilities as this accords more individuals a chance to exercise as opposed to only a few of such. To illustrate, if a country has only got 14 sports facilities that can only accommodate 13 people each meanwhile 50 people are interested in participating, then these would miss the opportunity to exercise unlike if the opposite were true. In other words, more sports centres allow a considerable number of people to fully promote their health through these means at a larger scale. On the other hand, despite the foregoing benefit, some feel this hardly make any positive impact on the public's health since they can not be forced into exercising. Regardless of how many sports facilities a country might have, the public still has the right to refrain from participating in any of the activities done in these centres. For example, even if more sports facilities were available in a city, this would have no bearing on improving the public's health for as long as they are not actively participating in the activities taking place around the sports centre. In conclusion, while an increase in the number of sports facilities can offer more opportunities to the masses to exercise and improve their health, it can not always be the case as these people can not be forced to exercise. Henceforth, I personally think the more chances people get to exercise, the better their health can get.