In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction, causing high levels of water and air pollution. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

In recent years, industrialisation has become a pressing concern as it significantly affects the environment and requires immediate attention. This essay will discuss effective solutions to address this issue. To commence with, several viable measures could be implemented to tackle the rising problem of water pollution. One potential solution is to establish waste management plants. Industries and factories need to make sure that they are following the proper waste disposal techniques to prevent the water from getting polluted. For instance, in India, where industries are degrading the quality of water by mixing waste into the water, the authorities are trying to make sure that every business disposes of its waste accordingly without harming natural resources, which can ultimately lead to preserving the water. Another potential solution is to grow more plants to maintain the freshness in the air. It is the responsibility of the industrial areas to plant more trees to escape the detrimental effects of harmful gases on the flora and fauna. Industrial areas should be established on the outskirts of the cities, where environmental degradation is less. For example, in many developed nations, industrialised areas are established on the outskirts of the cities by considering the impacts of air pollution on the residents. This could be achieved by ensuring a frequent transportation system so that owners and workers make public transport their first choice. In conclusion, although industrialisation and construction are adversely impacting the air quality and water, by implementing solutions such as waste management plants and planting more trees, it is possible to mitigate this issue