Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries, while other people think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen on TV and the Internet. Discuss both the views and give your opinion

In this day and age, with the improvements of visual mediums such as social media and TV, there is a growing number of people who tend to learn about other nations cultures. however, the way to access foreign cultures is controversial. Some people believe that all the data is provided through the internet,while, others prefer to obtain knowledge during travelling in person. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and give my own idea. There are many reasons to choose to travel abroad and on top is interaction with local people. During the trip, visitors can make friends with completely different cultures and languages and see the world from their perspective,which is wonderful. For example, while I was in Armenia, I got along with several locals who shared their homemade wine with me and we went hiking off the beaten track, which I couldn't find that place on the internet. Moreover, visiting landscapes and sceneries, in reality, gives you pure pleasure which is worth spending a lot of money on that. On the other hand, there is a wide range of content on social media such as Youtube and also many channels on TV, giving people a chance of sampling other cultures around the world for free and without an effort. For instance, I followed several travel bloggers on those mediums, whom they shared their daily travel experiences and they are available 24 hours 7 days a week. To conclude all the information, however, there is free access to all those data on the internet but I personally opine that, nothing can be replaced with a real travel experience, but you can use that information for planning your trips.