All nations on the planet have a responsibility to lessen the greenhouse gases that they emit. Although this can be very difficult for developing countries, they also need to make significant reductions. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nations are obligated to reduce the greenhouse gases they emit. Although it may be demanding for underdeveloped countries to do so, they would still need to make changes. As an individual against greenhouse gases, I agree with the statement above. Over the past couple of years, the climate is getting warmer due to the increase in greenhouse gases, and communities need to take necessary action. Foreign lands should be more concerned about the subject since there are many problems caused by this. For example, Canadian wildfires are supported by less frequent snowpacks and drier weather. In addition, the continent of Antarctica is widely affected too. To explain further, certain species such as penguins and polar bears are classified as vulnerable animals. It is because these creatures are supposed to live in colder temperatures yet the heat is increasing more and more. The previously stated facts are reasons why countries, even developing ones should act on the subject and take steps in order for an overall better climate. How they can take proper action is solely based on the government. Therefore, financially supporting plans to reduce greenhouse gases is the first step. Then, following through with the plan, whether they have to demand certain companies or make decisions on their own. In conclusion, the illustrated idea is a way for government leaders to understand how dire the current situation is, developing or not they have to realize that. Before it is too late and the circumstances are still manageable through power it would be necessary to take proper measures.