Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to make vehicle drivers to take a test every year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, it is often argued that obligating car drivers to take an annual test is the most efficient way to achieve more secure roads. I completely disagree with this statement because I consider this a waste of government funds and believe that banning drunk drivers from driving plays the most efficient role in improving road safety. Firstly, I reckon such annual tests are not only redundant but a waste of money. Passing the exams involved in possessing a driving license is sophisticated and it is issued when the required skills and abilities for driving a car are developed by applicants. For instance, driving license owners know how to drive on severely sloping terrains or how to double park. Also, they are aware of considered punishments for offenders of driving rules. So rather than wasting on such pointless tests, the budget could be used to improve road conditions and install more traffic signs. Admittedly, implementing such tests would be efficient in distinguishing drivers with weakened eyesight vision and obligating them to wear glasses; However, not this single benefit is worthwhile holding yearly exams. yet, I believe that prohibiting drunk drivers from driving is the most efficient way to tackle unsafe roads. In other words, a significant number of deadly accidents are attributed to drunken drivers with a lower level of consciousness, costing many other drivers and pedestrians their lives. The illustrative of this is Brazil, where the legality of drinking alcoholic and intoxicating beverages like wine has resulted in countless fatal accidents, costing a myriad of drivers and pedestrians their lives. Stemming the main causes of insecure roads and eradicating them, therefore, ensures immune road transport. To conclude, I strongly believe that ineffective would be taking annual tests. Rather, pursuing a sustained effort in recognizing unqualified drivers and cancelling their driving licenses are more advisable in achieving safe roads.