Children have more and more tests and exams to do at school, sometime starting until the age of five or six, right up until the age of eighteen. What are the advantages and disadvantages of making childern do exams?

Exams have been an important part of the school system for centuries. The students have to deal with tests and exams from an early age school till the end of high school. In this essay, I will discuss why exams are important for a student to achieve goals in their life, but why they can eventually be mentally disadvantageous. The main benefit of taking exams or tests is to help in facing challenges. This not only helps in mind development but also helps to face life problems which they have to deal with later in their lives and solve them on their own. For example, Each exam has a different level of difficulty and without knowing what we have to deal with, and to be prepared for every possible scenario in the examination. Clearly dealing with difficulties is the key advantage of examination. On the other hand, Exams also test their abilities which can be a reason to mentally pressurise them which sometimes leads to suicide. Giving tests and getting low scores according to their low performance sometimes become humiliating because of listening to taunts from society including from their parents, which is very stressful. Many kids can't bear this and go into depression. In India, each year there are many cases of suicides where students couldn't handle their depression and it is easy for them to end their life. To conclude, the examination is a great way of developing a child's mind for problems in this world, However, it needs a little improvement to overcome the pressure. Education institutes should make sure if someone fails the test they should not be criticised, instead, they should be motivated to perform well next time.