many manufactured food and drink products contain high level off sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, numerous foods and beverages consist of high levels of sugar that is responsible for a lot of illnesses. This is the reason why some people think that sugary goods need to be more expensive to motivate folk to eat less sugar. I personally disagree with this idea because although sugary products will have higher prices, many citizens can afford them. There are tremendous better ways to handle this problem. Even if it is true to say that increasing the cost of sugary merchandizes will be able to encourage people to consume less sugar, this method will affect only some groups of people. In fact, there will be many individuals who can buy these sugary products at higher prices. As a result, this method is not the most effective way to persuade folk to reduce their consumption of these goods. One of the better ways to convince individuals to consume less sugar is that the policymakers can determine the quota of food and drink products that contain the number of glucose. In other words, the authorities can limit the quantities of sugary goods that consumers can buy per person. In addition, the government can educate its citizens about the effect of eating too many carbohydrates. For example, the government may promulgate some disadvantages of having a high level of carbohydrates in the body. On top of that, the authorities can utilize an incentive solution. That is to say, they should reward citizens who do regular medical checkups and have a standard level of carbohydrates in their bodies. To summarize, I strongly disagree with the idea that sugary commodities should have higher prices in order to encourage folk to consume less sugar because a number of individuals can still purchase them, and there are vast better solutions that can solve this issue.