In some countries, owing a home rather than renting is very important. *why might this be the case *Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In today's fast-growing society it's difficult to find accommodation for everyone as the population of the country is rising at a fast pace. In developing countries, there is always a debate between people buying a house rather than renting it. Some people think that buying a home has a direct relationship with economic growth,, However others prefer a rented house. In my opinion, I believe that owning a house is an integral part of people and also the development of the nation. Firstly, If many people are planning to own a house, it incurs several benefits to the neighbourhood as the land value increases and also encourages the real estate developers to come up with multiple projects. This development could bring many facilities like supermarkets, schools and parks to the locality. For instance, In my,locality I could see that there are several Schools and shops coming up because of new built high rise apartments. it's not only a good idea to own a home but it is also said by economists that it is essential for people to have shelter. The rented houses are becoming unaffordable among people due to urbanization. people from rural areas migrate to the metro cities for job opportunities and this could result in overpopulation. This resulted in an increase in demand for rented houses and also overpriced. We also face economic crises hitting us hard and people tend to lose their jobs during these difficult times and they will not be able to afford the rent. In conclusion, I would like to pen down my opinion saying that it's a nice choice to buy a house at earliest as we see several problems like economic crises, urbanization and scarcity of rented house. I also think that it has some positive effects by eliminating the stress of rental payments and giving substantial financial cushion during hard times.