In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driveless. The only people travelling inside these vechiles will be passengers. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the upcoming years, vehicles such as motor cars and lorries can be driven by artificial intelligence. While there are drawbacks to driverless cars, I personally accept the view that cars without drivers will be beneficial to us. It cannot be denied that driverless vehicles can bring about detrimental impacts on societies. From a passenger's perspective, they will be anxious that AI systems will work wrongly and lead to devastating effects such as car accidents and driving with unlimited speed. Considering all these kinds of potential dangers, the public will less confident to use cars without drivers and they may think that such kinds of situations can threaten people's security and lives. Despite the aforementioned disadvantages, I agree with the view that driverless vehicles offer myriad benefits to society. In the first place, the government can reduce the use of money on hiring automobilists. Instead, the authority can invest the same amount of money in other developmental areas. A further reason for holding to my view is that Artificial-intelligence systems are more secure if they are perfectly designed. In this case, the accidents can be reduced by introducing cars without wheelmen. Human drivers are human beings and they are more unlikely to encounter accidents when they feel sleepy while driving cars, when they don’t see objects along the road and when they stray from the highway roads. Unlike human car drivers, AI systems are reliable and one can get to the planned destination safely. In conclusion, despite the wrong AI system, vehicles without drivers will be beneficial to us in the ways mentioned above. Given this situation, it is recommended that the government should contribute more money to driverless cars and the security of AI systems.