In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Recently, due to the popularity of junk food, there are risks to traditional cuisines being replaced by fast food. I totally agree that it has various disadvantages for society and families. Firstly, Traditional foods are a reflection of a society’s history, these dishes are part of human culture and contribute to shaping their identity. There are many stories behind them. Replacing them with fast food results in a generation that does not know its culture or how to prepare its traditional food, which contributes in part to the extinction of its culture. for instance, In Japan, some of its traditional cuisines have already been replaced by junk food like burgers and fries. as a result, the younger generation may grow up with limited knowledge about their cooking methods. The second reason why I believe this shift has a negative impact is that consuming more fast food affects family finances, especially for large families. Moreover, junk food negatively impacts family dynamics, as family members no longer sit together at the same table during mealtime, which weakens communication and reduces cohesion among them. A study found that families frequently relying on fast food for meals tend to have unhealthy eating habits and limited access to healthy foods at home, which can negatively affect family interactions and overall well-being. In conclusion, replacing traditional dishes with junk food negatively influences many aspects, whether in cultural value and existence, the healthy lifestyle of people, or society itself.