Many people living in cities these days do not get enough physical exercise. What are the causes of this? What are the SOLUTIONS?

The lack of activities for most people living in urban areas is the main concern. In this essay, some problems such as having less time for doing exercises and accessing different means of transportation are considered. Then, some possible solutions regarding these problems are given. To begin with, people in cities have hustling lifestyles. This means that they have less free time in comparison to other ones living in rural areas. As a result, they can hardly put the sport on their must-to-do list. For example, shop keepers who are working in a shop from 8 to 6 can not strike a balance between work and physical activities. Hence, they just possibly need to spend their spare time with their loved ones. As the second problem, nowadays, we have access to the public transport system in order to commute to our works or schools. In other words, individuals are less likely to walk. For instance, reports from health organizations show that people who are dealing with obesity are three times more likely to use their own vehicles for their initial needs. What should be done to solve these problems? To give a possible solution for the first problem, people can allocate some time, at least ten minutes, for doing some gentle exercises, although they are too busy with their duties. For example, they could probably try to run with their families to not only spend time with them but also they can maintain their health. To solve the second problem, individuals would have some free-car days. It means they can oblige themselves to walk to their offices. If their workplaces are too far, then they can use the public transport for some parts of their ways. Thus, they may have more active lifestyles. To conclude, one of the most important issues in cities these days is people's lives. They tend to be less active compared to a century ago. Although living in cities has difficulty such as less physical activity due to their business or using engine-based vehicles, people can overcome it by some simple habits that can make them more active.