Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress and how can we reduce it?

These days, in modern society, people are becoming more and more stressed out due to a wide range of different reasons. Such mental turbulence could even lead to demise in many cases. This essay would set out some causing elements and conceivable solutions to eliminate such a phenomenon. The first must-have factor is the pressure inherited in the competitive working environment. Due to 4.0 Industrialisation, people are now gripping the fear of being made redundant because of the advent of Artificial Intelligent (AI), not simply with other colleagues as their ancestors were. For example, a number of them obsess with the productivity counted each millisecond of the algorithm, hence, they always push themselves to surpass it, otherwise, they will be totally replaced. And that incentive behind a reluctant workaholic lifestyle could consequently result in stress, typically, presented in depression or psychological illness. Another problem that needs to be considered is massive inflation over the globe. Although the periodic economic recession is inevitable, the escalation of prices brings human beings to the cliff of deadlock. For instance, many American residents, reportedly, expressed that they had no idea how to contrive then owing to the unreasonably growing house-renting price all over the state and a significant number of them had once thought of death as a solution. As the proportion of the population suffering from stress is working adults, there are several specific methodologies to improve the problem. Firstly, it is highly recommended that the government should require every kind of business to commit the welfare benefits for employees to a certain degree such as sickness pay, increasing wages during maternity leave etc., Secondly, the employers should actively and flexibly create a working environment which appropriate recreational activity is available on the spot. That could be some small coffee tables at a specific corner in the company where the staff are able to approach each other and discuss job-related topics, family issues and other things during their lunch break. To summarise, both economic and social issues are the roots of stress in modern society and it is government and non-government organisations’ obligation to have further discussion and solutions to tackle the given problem so as to, finally, bring delight, relief and prosperity to the worldwide citizens.