Some people like to do their everyday shopping at large supermarkets. Others want to go to several small stores or local markets to buy what they need. Which style of shopping do you prefer and why? Give reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days, the market is filled with a great variety of different shops - from hypermarkets to corner shops and small local markets, so people decide which store they prefer to shop at regarding both the advantages and drawbacks of the latter. I like online stores because of their convenience but will discuss both sides of the discussion in the following essay. To begin with, all kinds of stores are beneficial for people differently. Supermarkets offer rich assortments of goods and are opened up to 24 hours every day. In addition to that, many of them create a chain offering bonuses and special deals for their loyal customers. Such supermarket chains as Lidl and Auchan are extremely popular across the EU for their coupons and points systems that help their customers save going purchasing. With those benefits, supermarkets are inferior to small local shops and markets because of long queues and farther distance from customers ' homes. Living next to a market full of kiosks is very convenient, especially in the times of special occasions when all large stores are packed up. Despite the great location, small businesses require their customers to pay a higher price due to the fewer numbers of high-quality goods the former offer. For example, financials claim that regardless of the overpriced goods, not only is small local shops ' income stable, but it doubles on the eve of such important holidays as Easter, Independence Day and Christmas. To conclude, the competition between the hypermarkets and local shops is extremely intense because of the services, location, and goods that influence customers ' choices. For me, online stores are more modernized and convenient due to their highest variety of goods and services, including home delivery and reviews.