Some people believe that it is good to share as much as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A debate has sparked on whether the information or not high-value data about research,marketing and dedication should be shared.Some people opined that such I formation cost more and should not be available for the public. This essay will discuss both views and present a conclusion on this subject. To begin with, it has been said that information is power because information provides room for empowerment.knowledge is gained from sharing knowledge among people.in other,words Information is given to the public can make informed decisions.Take, for instance,a student doing research, he or she will be able to access material on the internet, therefore making them well informed about the process. Another example is seen in the present situation of a global pandemic, information about covid19 need to be disseminated among the public so people can protect themselves hence sharing information is crucial for gaining knowledge. On the other hand,there are cons to sharing data.Some companies feel they have invested so many resources in finding data and therefore they should benefit from their hard work. In addition,Some intelligence is classified and very harmful to the public when released. for instance information on nuclear weapons might trigger illegal production of weapons resulting in higher crimes or insurgency. information can be empowering but can also be a disadvantage. In conclusion, as much as information is vital and should be available for public use,there is news that needs to be withheld from the public to avoid certain behaviours.Awareness should be made on responsible use of information.