In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The recent advancement in technology has brought about many benefits around the world. This, however, has resulted in reduced sales of hardcopy books and newspapers since anyone can access the internet and get these materials for free. Based on this, it looks likely that in the near future, everyone will be reading ebooks and electronic newspapers since these are free. Personally, I strongly agree with the notion of opting for non-chargeable books and newspapers via the internet. This essay will provide reasons why I believe so. To begin with, the internet offers a wide range of books and newspapers for free as opposed to hard copy materials. In other words, the most available and easily accessible books and newspapers, are those found on the internet which always come at no charge in contrast to the hard copies. To illustrate, if one wishes to acquire the latest edition of a certain printed book from another country, rather than waiting for it to be shipped to him, he can get it via the internet on the same day of ordering. In the coming years, everyone will favour ebooks and newspapers to hard copies. Additionally, not everyone is capable of paying for the printed newspapers or books they wish to read. Hence, the only means available to offer free services of this nature, is the internet. To put this in perspective, of late many printed books are becoming expensive for the masses to buy, and so since the internet seems to be the only way of having access to such for free, it comes in handy. For example,since many people do not earn enough income to enable them to buy a printed copy of a book or newspaper, therefore their only means of acquiring such would be via the internet without making any payments. As a result, going forward into the future, no one will be interested in paying for something they can even have for free. In conclusion, based on the current trend of expensive hard copy books and newspapers, many have decided to read them via the internet because it offers these at no charge. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the sentiment that in future, nobody will buy books or newspapers when they can have them on the internet for free.