Some people think that paying tax is their only duty, while others believe that we have more responsibilities towards our society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although we live in a civilized world, we have some duties toward our society which we live in both for our environment and our children. To start with, paying taxes for everything thing we buy from a cellphone to a car is vital for our community. Some of the government budget relies on these taxes we pay and the administration can utilize this money in a way that leads our society to prosperity. For example, by gathering money through taxes, the government can enhance our environment such as improving our solid waste management systems or stimulating citizens to separate their wet and dry trash in their homes. On the other hand, although we have an important duty which is paying taxes, we have an important responsibility to our family especially our children in our community. Fostering our children from the moment they are born both morally and physically, taking care of them, teaching them right out of wrong, provoking them to study for higher education and delivering beneficial person to our society is an important and vital task. For example, when there is no observation of offspring they might go the wrong way and end up in some bad gangs such as drug dealer cartels. Here is the role of the family to guide this child in the right way. To sum up, we have important tasks which we need to pay attention to such as paying taxes. Though paying taxes is important, paying attention to other responsibilities such as our family is more valuable and important.