Obesity is an increasing public health problem in some parts of the world. Explain some possible reasons for this problem and suggest some solutions.

Nowadays, obesity has become the most outstanding issue around the world mostly due to lack of exercise and not having a healthy diet. However, gaining an active lifestyle and adapting to eat healthy foods can prevent people from being overweight. In this modern world, the individual's working environment has changed especially during the pandemic. Some people work from home which leads them to a sedentary lifestyle. They are busy doing their business that they do not have enough time for their personal development. In this case, lacking physical movements can have excess weight. Another reason to gain extra weight could be because of eating unhealthy foods such as junk foods. For example, cooking a healthy, delicious meal at home becomes impossible for those who are busy and they start eating fast foods that contain more calories which can cause corpulence. To halt the state of being grossly fat, some pragmatic changes in lifestyle should be made. Doctors suggest that exercise is the best way to keep people fit. By doing exercise just one hour per day at home or gym, we will be able to improve our daily lifestyle remarkably. Another step to decrease obesity could be to eat nutritious foods instead of ready-made foods. Also, it is proved that the digestive system works better when we eat vegetables or fresh fruits, which is good for our health and helps us to get fit. To conclude, the increasing problem of obesity is responsible for individuals all over the world. To reduce this issue, people should stick to their normal healthy diet and start a habit of doing some physical exercises regularly.