Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is undeniable that investing in railways provides the quantities of advantages to residents compared with spending money on roads. This is the reason why some suggest that this transportation should be invested in by the government. Personally, I agree with this viewpoint for many reasons. Firstly, Investing in railways in order to increase the number of railway networks and trains provides many positive outcomes, for instance, environmental issues such as carbon dioxide emissions, which lead to global warming in the future, would be significantly decreased from previous due to decreasing in the figure of cars and motorbikes on the road. For example, the Japanese government’s investment in the rail line and trains,which developed and tested this transportation year by year, succeeded in declining co2 emissions. Moreover, dealing with issues by spending money on rail lines and developing train facilities can improve the quality of populations as individuals are prone to use more railways than cars in daily life,which can reduce cars on the road. Hence, residents would not struggle on the road in rush hours as much as in the previous period. In addition, increasing the quantities of this transportation and railways can improve the quality of populations who can not afford to purchase their own car as they can access more trains, which easily bring individuals to long-distance destinations even faster and not to be concerned about the fuel prices anymore. In conclusion, spending on rail lines offers many benefits to the residents, especially for the population who can not afford the car and prevents environmental global issues. In my opinion, I do agree that the government should invest in rail lines far more inroads.