Some people prefer to communicate through the phone. Others prefer to interact via email. Which mode of communication do you believe is better, and why?

When it comes to communication by phone or email, either of which I choose depends on the situation, relationship, and environment. I will detail the description below. On the one hand, in casual conversation, when I talk to my husband or a member of the family, I always communicate through mobile when we are far away from each other, which ensures the conversation is quick and intimate. And this happens often every day. Plus, I am sure that my beloved members of my family like to listen to my voice rather than read the content via email. This is because when you speak, you will interact directly, and the listener will immediately feel the emotions and content you want to convey. What’s more, you will receive feedback in the moment. On the other hand, in the work environment, when I talk to customers or partners, I intend to talk through mobile first. Then, I will send an email to confirm the content just discussed. When an email reaches a customer, we know for sure that information is finalized. Moreover, it will be transferred to my boss, my colleagues, their boss, and their colleagues. Those contents will be the basis and working evidence of both parties. Besides, you retain information through email so you don’t forget tasks and miss deadlines. After a long time, you can look back, and extract the clients or jobs you want to review. In conclusion, when you communicating with someone, depending on the context and environment, you must choose the appropriate method to make the conversation most effective.